>Alone

>

It’s been a while since I wrote anything ain’t it people??? I didn’t mean to leave you (probably non-existent followers of my blog) alone, it’s just that I’ve been kinda busy(plus I’ve not really had much to tell…). But, recently, I’ve been looking through my poem book, and I’ve decided to share one or two of them with you.
I wrote this one, at a time where I was going through some soul searching, and a lot of my true friends, the people who are most important to me, and think like me, where not around.
Alone

I want to be as free as a spirit.
A man with no limits,
Pick up a pen and a pad; put things down how I see them.
Not hindered by laws of what should be and what should not,
Or locked down by another person’s train of thought.

To understand how I must live, what it is I must give,
Or take up.
To realize where I’m asleep,
And if I have to wake up.
To carry the world of my thoughts on my shoulders
Like a regular atlas.
And without those of my kind,
Who understand my type of mind,
Without the comfort of souls to which I can bind,

I find that I am alone.
But if this is how I must live,
The sacrifice I must give,
For my eyes to start to see,
To become the man I need to be,
So at the end of all this, my life doesn’t fade into superfluity,
If I must shoulder this burden all on my own,
Then truly, to become a man,
I first must stand alone.
xxii.x.mmvi
About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

One response to “>Alone

Leave a Reply

