>Insomniac Ramblings

>

I’m just rambling right now… sleep decided she was gonna be late, but forgot to send the memo. So…don’t pay me any mind…

 

Why I do the things I do, may never be understood.

I do not require your forgiveness. Because, for you to forgive, you would have to understand me first.

And that I cannot permit. To let you into the sanctums of my soul, to give you a glimpse at what I feel, would be my undoing.

Would be our undoing precisely. & I shall not be undone. I have gone too far now.

I have laid my hand on the plow now, I will not turn back.

And in your mind you may forge all possible kinds of attack.

You may console yourself, saying all the things that I lack.

My unwillingness to try, is fostered by my unwillingness to cry.

To see my soul blown to every corner of the globe, I will no longer condone.

So I will do what I must. I don’t expect your forgiveness.

Maybe one day, you’ll understand. Maybe. But I won’t hold my breath.

I will accept the weight of my actions, until the final time of my death.

There is nothing more to say…

This is the end.

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

