>The Morning’s Musings.

>
My words are mine alone for me to speak, or to write. And for what’s mine, i always fight. I see the truth & say it whenever I can. Whenever the fear in my heart can be pushed away by a sense of what should be and what should not. By a refusal to accept the bullshit that’s usually fed to us on a golden spoon. Because I’ve come to see that that golden spoon, like an Olympic gold medal, is actually 95% silver, which is 95% bollocks, 95% lies, and 95%,  might as well be the whole thing. And the slow sin which we commit by letting the shit slide be as we on our idly lie is unacceptable to me.

I said I wasn’t gonna write about this, but I really can’t look around anymore. We as a nation are gonna be 50. A professor of mine described this county as a man going on 50, a man who had managed to move out of his parents’ house, & away from their rule, & has become “independent”, but still wets his bed.

There is something structurally wrong.

There is something structurally wrong with us commiting  84 billion naira (yes, billion…with a B) to the elections nect january, yet PHCN staff are going on strike & plunging the nation into a deeper state of darkness, because their been owed hundreds of billions in salary arrears. I mean, really? N84B? On a fricking election? What the bloody hell for? As if we don’t already know this election is gonna be rigged. I mean, if Babangida can be allowed to even run for presidency, isn’t that indicative enough of what we should expect?

There’s something structurally wrong with spending 1 billion naira on independence day celebrations. Frankly, we as a nation have totally nothing to celebrate about. Yes, I said it. At 50 years old, we’re still a 3rd world country (please don’t gimme that developing country bullshit) even though we have every single resource necessary to be a super-power nation.

Kai…I said I wasn’t gonna rant  about this nation…but the pen wants what it wants. But I’ll stop here for now. Speaking of the pen…I have a bit to tell you about him…

Okay, bath time!

I’ll be back in blogsville a bit later..

Location : Bahiru Shittu, Lagos,
Posted via Blogaway

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

