>It’s 2011….now get over yourself.

>
Yes.

This is exactly as it sounds. It’s a new year and I’m  tired of the bullshit. I usually don’t make new year resolutions, but I decided to make only one. If anyone is gonna use me to catch trips just so that they can do me a favour, I. Will. Not. Beg. You.

See, I may be an ass more often than not. I may be quite sarcastic most of the time. Maybe it’s because people that should’ve been “friends & family” have at one point or the other let me down. So now I’ve been disillusioned as regarding the “kind nature of mankind”. But at the base of it, I’m still a nice guy to people when it counts. I don’t put anyone on some long trips when they ask me for a favour. If I can, I do. If I can’t, I simply say so. What I do not do, is make people look stupid just cos they’ve come to me for help. I treat people with a certain level of respect, & I will not accept any less, from ANYONE.

If you know me, be warned. If I come to you for help, it’s because I have some form of faith in your abilities, & I feel we’re at a point where I can come to you for stuff. Ergo, I do not expect you to treat me like a beggar o. If you can’t help me, say so. If you can, then please do & don’t fuck about.

Okay? Bye.

Posted via Blogaway on my Android® Device.

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

