Monday Night Blues…

And like a thunderstorm that appears suddenly, washing over everyone caught outside without shelter
So also does this sudden sadness teleport into the deepest parts of my soul.
Drenching my spirit and leaving me feeling like a washed up kitten.
What is this that takes over me? This inexplicable desire to curl into a ball and watch everything fall apart around me?
I astound me with this depression. And the expression I find through my fingers hardly expresses my mind at all.
I walk down the halls of melancholy.
Never wholly understanding why I’m there or how I happened to find myself there, but realizing now that I must need to go through this once in a while…maybe sometime soon I’ll smile …
But for now, I guess I’ll just languish in this lazy boy made from emotional anguish, and like a TV watch through my own eyes as time flies by.
Time is all I can see as I sit and stare into the darkness. Regardless of the light everywhere, a deep pool of blackness is what I sit in…
.
.
.
I’m tired of writing about this…pull me out….please.

Posted from WordPress for Android®

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

One response to “Monday Night Blues…

  • afrosays

    I walk down those halls too, but everybody always seems to be buried in their own thought, heads down, hanging form weary, limp necks, brooding like hungry vultures.

    Nobody makes friends in those halls; I try to but nobody hears me voice.

    Do you?

Leave a Reply

