Introspective Blogging

Disconfirmation: When expectations conflict with results.
That’s basically what’s been happening over the last couple of weeks. Things that I expect, based on previous expectations to happen a certain way turn out differently. Leaving my mind in a state of dissonance.
Thing about disconfirmation and dissonance is that the human mind isn’t meant to function in those states, so it finds itself trying to understand. To seek reasons …to correct whatever problems may be there. And that could go in one of two ways… it’s either situations change to fit the way you expect them to be, or you adapt. If not, there’s gonna be a problem. I find myself in a situation where I’ve not been able to adapt my mind, and situations haven’t particularly changed, and the reasons still don’t run smooth in my mind.
But shouldn’t there be a meeting point? Kinda like a halfway line? Where what you want and what can be meet up and the wants and possibilities are ironed out and little compromises made?
Ah well, until then… I’ll still try… but still… well… comfort zones, the pros and cons… never mind…lol.
I’m not gonna be doing much writing for a while. I just had to get this off my mind. And like I said, my blog is going back to the days when it was my diary. No matter who’s reading. But I can’t write much for a while sha. Too much on my plate. Project, tests, assignments… the pressure weighs me down. But believe that I still have quite a lot to say… and once I can free up my life, there’ll be something out… I’ve got like two posts to put out, and I’m working on something really cool…it’ll be worth the wait. Believe that.
So… lets go back to the books…linear programming isn’t gonna learn itself.

Posted from WordPress for Android®

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

