Introspective Blogging: Decisions, Decisions.

Some decisions in life come easy in their making.
What kind of pen to write with. What time you need to wake up in the morning. How much to give as offering on Sunday morning… some just come easy like that.
And some, not so easy. What present to get for that dude that you like but doesn’t seem impressed by a lot of things. What to eat for breakfast when there’s a lot in the house, but it doesn’t really appeal. Whether to take her a bunch of flowers, or just one rose…
But some decisions are so much more difficult. They determine your future, and how things are gonna be for you. They determine whether, in the future, you’ll be eating with a rusty fork or a silver spoon. They determine whether you’ll be able to walk about with a strut, or if you’ll be lying down somewhere, with your heart full of pain.
But these decisions must be made. Putting them off and making excuses is never sensible. If you don’t choose a path, one day you’ll reach a fork in the road and you’ll find yourself pushed down a path you never meant to tread.
This post may not really mean so much to anyone. It’s just that, today I’ve had to decide to set my mind straight and walk the path I know I should’ve been walking…
I don’t know if it’ll work for me, but it’s never failed before. And I’ll be damned if I stay here trying to figure some false positive alternative, instead of making up my mind.

That’s all I have to say… for now.

Posted from WordPress for Android®

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

8 responses to “Introspective Blogging: Decisions, Decisions.

  • afrosays

    Welcome back, trenchant Panda.
    You, we have missed very a lot.
    We, are not a crowd.

  • kitkat

    I hate making decisions cos i change my mind so often :/
    You never really know at the moment if the decision u made is gonna make or break u, u have to wait to see the outcome and that’s the shitty part. Most times i jst let others make decisions for me so i’ll have someone to blame if things turn awry :p

  • loba

    You know this is the part of your blog I ♡̨ the most and u never notify when u put a new post up, anyway its all good, I should def subscribe. This post totally gets me, I’m at that stage in my life where every decision I make is a life threatening or life changing one, and arrgh its so hard, me also being someone that always 2nd/3rd/4th guess herself. There is also this relief that comes with making a decision and finding out its the right one.
    Ok I should stop here now.

    • The Capoeira Panda

      Lol, I never notify when I put these kinds of posts up, because they come from IntrovertedPanda. Meaning they’re not really for everyone, but for the people who actually want to read my thoughts. Thanks for subscribing tho. Means you’ll never miss a post 🙂

  • WHW

    My worst decisions are when I decided to wait for tomorrow instead of accomplishing it today. Do I want to push myself to the limit now for an easy future, or coast now and enjoy my present. Decisions…decisions.. Great post!

  • samanthasiren

    I can relate to this. Me being a woman + pisces is the worst combo. I’m the most scattered brained, indecisve person and I know and I’ve wasted a lot of time, blew a lot of chances, and missed on a whole a lot of opportunities.
    Just started on a new path some days ago…
    Something I shoud’ve done a while ago. Feels good.
    Great post, Panda 😉

Leave a Reply

