Moyin and Me

Hey peoples…

So my life’s been pretty upside down… okay, this is a lie. I’ve been very lazy. I promised I would write, but truthfully, it’s a whole lot easier to sit and wallow and think about why I’m not in the mood to write anything, than it is to actually pick up that pen or open that Word application to fight & write. I think I need somebody to force me to do this. Somebody to act as my… I don’t even know what to call it.

I’m not sure what to write right now. Truthfully, this isn’t meant to be my writing. Recently, I found a writing partner that my soul seems to have resonated with. Her name is Moyin (or @NerdyChique if you please). Moyin and I have decided to write together, so she’ll be giving me stuff to write about and vice-versa. So you can expect to see a lot of Moyin related writing here.

So she wrote a really nice poem and I’ve decided to share with y’all. Hope you enjoy it like I did.

Wishes, Wants and Needs

I wish I was yours

 

I wish you had that look in your eye when you look at me

 

I wish you even see me at all

 

I wish you notice the way I die for your attention.

 

I wish we had one more kiss

 

I wish I held you longer

 

I wish I had your number

 

I wish you notice how I go out of my way to do things for you

 

Stay awake all night to make sure you’re reading

 

Pray for you so all your pain goes away

 

 

I want you

 

I want you to want me

 

Maybe a bit more than I want you, if that’s possible at all.

 

I want your arms around me

 

Your lips on mine

 

Our bodies together in the tightest embrace

 

I want you to see these tears I cry

 

Because you’re not mine

 

Might never be

 

I want to be the one that makes you better

 

The way you’ve made me

 

I want to be the one to remind you

 

That not all girls are the same

 

I want to be the reason you change your mind about love

 

I want to lie beside you

 

And feel my worries float away

 

I want to love you in more ways than I know.

 

I need you

 

I need you to know that I need you.

 

 

 

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

19 responses to “Moyin and Me

Leave a Reply

