TWO

*ahem*
Hi guys,

I’m supposed to be standing in for Panda, but I have done a poor job ( I actually couldn’t figure out how to use the invite Panda sent me, I’m poor with computers like that).
Anyways, I have it all figured out now.
This is a mini-poem I wrote in response to Panda’s last post. I have asked NerdyChique to please tag you all on twitter. I haven’t made it down there.
Please enjoy.

Two.
That’s the number of times I thought about ending my life
One is the number of times I actually tried.
Two.
Is the number of times you talked me out of it.
So you can’t blame me for falling in love with you.
Ten.
That’s the number of months I waited.
After I one, two, three, four,
Fell.
Fell head first, heart following very quickly in love with you.
Three.
I tried to tell you three times.
But how could i?
That was never our arrangement.
Our arrangement did not include insurance for a broken heart.
No policies to prevent us developing a friendship,
And me falling.
But you did fall.
Just not in love with me.
This much you told me
When I eventually told of how deeply I’d fallen.
“A man must only give that which he has in his possession. Anything else would simply be a desperate pretense at capability and an insult to the one who would receive it.”
Innumerable,
Are the pieces my heart has broken into
And I have become this monster
Who collects hearts as well.
Four.
To be forewarned is to be forearmed.
Never should have caught any feelings.
Five.
How do I get over the reason I’m alive.
Six.
My heart, it’s been punctured with sticks.
Eight.
I should hate you but I absolutely cannot.
So here’s wishing you have a good life
And all of that.
Still in love with you,
The one that could have been.

P.S: Happy birthday in arrears Panda, we love you!

2 responses to “TWO

Leave a Reply

