Ten in Threes

Hey all.

How’s the week going and all that jazz? Erm, I found in my archives, some my micro poetry that ThinkTank, NerdyChique and I were messing about with a couple of months ago.   So I decided to share it. I’m sure ‘Tank doesn’t even remember he wrote this. We picked ten topics to write about, and here’s how it turned out.

Enjoy (I hope)

Fingers:

NerdyChique:   One, two, three, four, five

This is how I learnt to count

Mum leaning down my neck

ThinkTank:       Five brothers, different in every way

Grown from the same roots and bound together…

Together, they grasp, feel, hold, more than words can ever hope to say

Panda:     Digits fuse solid/Fingers bond unbreakable/Holding us as on

Cold:    

NerdyChique:   You don’t speak to me,

Are you just cold towards me?

Or same with others?

 

ThinkTank:          This cold is more intense than I can feel

She tastes like metal, smells like glass and appears to be black

Or perhaps that is death, finally come to snatch me from her

 

Pand:                  Layer my heart to keep it from breaking

Winds blow through the halls of my soul

No warmth can be found here

Joy:

NerdyChique:   It’s the broad smile

The glimmer in your bright eyes

The joy I bring you

ThinkTank:        Which of these shall know more joy?

The child who has just received that special toy?

Or the villain whose nemesis has finally fallen for his ploy?

Panda:              The leap of my soul/Little kids dance in summer/A smile lights my face

Dancing:

NerdyChique:   Fingers entwined, head on chest

Hand in small of back

Moving as a unit to the rhythm of their love

ThinkTank:          She moves like a fairy on a bright midsummer’s night

Such grace as she concludes her dance with a pirouette

I stand, smile, and applaud the woman I shall bed tonight

 

Panda           Together we move/To the rhythm we converse/While the rest cheer on

Betrayal:

NerdyChique:   That half-hearted kiss/Said it all for you/You walked away when you kissed him.

ThinkTank:          It’s not the knife lodged firmly in my back

It’s not this life, its pressures under which many crack

It’s that the knife, the life, they belong to you.

Panda:            She thought they were friends/She sold her out for some fame/Now she knows better

Tears:

NerdyChique:   Freely they stream away/Taking the emotion with them/Time to rise and fight

ThinkTank:      They fall from my face like angels falling from grace

Each one shattering as it hits the ground and breaking like my dreams before them

Dreams of you and me and what we could be if only you would just love me

Panda:                  They fall from your face/But strangely, my eyes are dry/Tell me why you cry

Sex:

NerdyChique:   We wanted to do it right

This release of out innermost desires

So we waited till we were married

ThinkTank:          Excitement. Apprehension. A kiss. A Touch.

Heartbeats quicken. Clothes unfasten. A Rush.

Hesitation. The Protection. Then the Thrusts.

Panda:                  Our bodies come together

As we give each other pain and pleasure

And soak the sheets with coital feats

Music:

NerdyChique:   Take me on a trip,

Despair, joy, spirituality closely following

My music player on shuffle

ThinkTank:          Of all the manifestations of the muses

It is music my heart chooses and uses…

To soothe the bruises from its many abuses.

Panda:                  Melodic sounds that soak the senses

Tunes to inspire and lift our souls higher

Lose yourself as you listen to the voices

 

Bridges:

 

NerdyChique:   Signs of hope, promise

Connecting unreachable areas, hearts,

Man-made wonders called bridges.

ThinkTank:     We were built by the hands of men to connect their lands

If but we were able to to connect their hearts

Then could we, with satisfaction say our work was done.

Panda:                  Broken in some parts/Yet they still take me across/Where I need to be

 

Sneezing:

NerdyChique:   “They made me sneeze, idiot”

I only wanted to prove I love her

But flowers make her sneeze

ThinkTank:          Invaders sneak in as fine dust is sprinkled

I feel a tingle; my nose is wrinkled as it is tickled

Explosion! Invaders are expelled, with air, comingled.

Panda:    It comes without warning

Closed eyes and an explosive sigh

Followed by random blessings and Kleenex offerings

 END

Remember, constructive criticism is good.

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

7 responses to “Ten in Threes

Leave a Reply

