Challenging Myself: Day Four

“…our opponent has no more uses for nooses. He’s calculated, ruthless. You’re wowed, clueless; a draw is a win for losers.” – Amir Sulaiman

 

No, that has absolutely nothing to do with this morning’s post. Or maybe it does. These days, I shoot to win. I’m not comfortable just being… okay anymore. I don’t want to “draw” with the people or things I compete against. I’m not comfortable being in the same place I’ve always been. Cos when you stay in the same place, life is moving ahead, and then guess who’s losing?

But anyways, on with our blog challenge.

#Day4: What I Wear to Bed

[Brand New Jones | Robin Thicke]

Really? After all this time, I’m going to have to tell you that I wear absolutely nothing when I sleep? How many times do I have to repeat that I’m a proud, card-carrying, lifetime member of the Back to Adam Project?

I’m trying to remember when I started sleeping with no clothes on. Damn… I actually can’t remember… I do remember my old man entering my room one morning and yelling my head off for it. But that was like ten… fifteen years ago. These days, I don’t even think I can sleep comfortably if I have clothes on when I sleep. I’ve tried it all; pajamas, pajama pants without the shirt, shorts, boxers… I’m just totally uncomfortable. Whenever something happens and I have to sleep somewhere that isn’t my room, and I have to sleep with clothes on, I always wake up feeling like shit. To y’all that can manage to sleep with clothes on, I will say, big shout out to you guys.

[S’eri | D-Tone]

Hehehe… speaking about sleeping naked and all that, I remember in uni (year two to be exact), I shared a room with a bunch of my friends, and I always slept naked. *chuckles* … that was a pretty traumatizing year for those guys… Gideon, Sholly, Amos… I love you guys, and I’m sorry I scarred you when we were in uni.

Okay! I’m done with Day Four. I really hope I see this through sha. By the way, Episode Seven of TheGhenGhen comes up this afternoon, so make sure you check out the site for it as soon as possible. We had a bunch of fun recording it; hope y’all have fun listening as well.

Have an awesome week people!

-Panda-

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

