Challenging Myself: Day Six

I’m a bit disoriented this morning… don’t know why.

[Versions of Violence | Alanis Morissette]

Work isn’t even having any pity on my big black ass. So much to do. How I’m taking time out to type this is beyond me. Well, maybe I just need some sanity. In the last few days, I’ve been learning that there’s a line you have to draw between being the easy going, always amused dude, and being… well… a boss. Professionalism is always important, no matter how easy going the work culture is. Anyways, we live & learn, I guess.

[Omo Pastor | Ajebutter]

Today’s challenge is meant to be about the person I like and why I like her. Unfortunately, my life in terms of emotions, relationships and things is so upside down, I don’t think I’m capable of isolating this well enough. I’m honestly not even sure there’s anyone in my life that I can specifically say I “like”. So I’m gonna have to ask for permission to sit this one out.

I will however, share this post I read on Thought Catalog called “32 Ways to Make Me Fall in Love With You“. It was a really good read for me, and I think you just might like it.

I may still put up another post this evening… or afternoon… I’m not sure. Let’s see how it goes.

Have a good day y’all.

-Panda-

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

One response to “Challenging Myself: Day Six

  • Smith

    Hi, we would like to buy a link to our website in your next post. The subject of our website is salvage cars from American Copart auto auction. Please tell us what will be the price for the link at the end of your post, and what will be the price for your writing a post describing our website with our link? Do you have the opportunity to accept PayPal payments? Please answer to our email solar_limb@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

