Challenging Myself: Day Nine

*peeps*

I’m sorry! I know I missed yesterday’s post. I haven’t given up the challenge. It was such a hectic day ehn… I was working till like 01:00am this morning. *sigh*

[83 | John Mayer]

This song takes me back to my childhood. So many things I miss. Sometimes I feel like I relate perfectly with John Mayer’s music. Maybe because He’s ten years older than I am… I dunno.

Anyways, to make up for missing yesterday’s post, I’ll do that, and then start up on today’s post. And I’ll turn the both of them in on time. And I’ll do it in the next two hours. I really hope I can. Leggo!

#Day9: My Last Kiss

Okay, in all honesty, I’m not even sure I want to talk about my last kiss. Don’t ask me why. I just don’t want to talk about it. And seeing as it’s my challenge and my blog, I think I can do what I want. So… I’ll just write a short poem instead. I’m feeling creative tonight… and I’ve been listening to Floetry 😀

Written while listening to Floetry’s “Say Yes”

Kiss Me

Kiss me.

Slowly

In contrast with the rhythm of my heart’s beat, let your lower lip take slow sips of the liquid lust my tongue leaks.

Kiss me.

Lock lip upon lip; soft, then quick. Hold my head & don’t let go. Squeeze the back of my neck so I know it’s time to stop being so slow.

Bite my upper lip & give my teeth the slip as they form that slight “o”.

O. My. God

Miracles are made manifest when our mouths meet over & again, unable to resist this attraction like magnets.

North & South poles

Lips caress & tongues roll like waves from the ocean crashing against the shore, eroding self control so when you whisper “stop” I’m like, “yeah… sure.”

Kiss me.

Don’t be bashful, right there.

Lips, chin, cheek, neck.

I nibble your ear & hear you moan incoherently into the night air, check.

Kiss your initials on my throat. Leave hickeys on my chest so you can look at them later & gloat.

Spin circles like woven stars across my lower torso. Rip new constellations across my back & make my fingers tap out “ecstasy” in Morse code.

Tap

Tap tap tap.

Tap tap. Tap. Tap tap tap tap… oh what the hell.

Kiss me till your lips swell. Drink of me till your head spins & your toes curl.

Pause for a second to catch your breath & come right back ‘cos you miss me.

Shit, forget this poem. I’m tired of talking; just bloody kiss me.

Day Nine done. Later y’all!

-Panda-

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

3 responses to “Challenging Myself: Day Nine

Leave a Reply

