Challenging Myself: Day Twenty Five

[El Cumbanchero | Sabu Martinez]

So, despite the upbeat tune I’m listening to, I’m not in a particularly good mood. For one thing, Glo has been an unrepentant asshole, and I’ve not had any data to do anything reasonable in the last two days. Second, and even more depressing, is the fact that I had quite a shitty day.

[Senor Blues | The Horace Silver Quintet]

I learned a couple of valuable lessons today, which I pray I never forget; I learned that, no matter how much I want to, I can’t do everything myself. In some cases, I’ll have to admit to incapability. I also learned, most importantly, never, ever, to do for myself, what I can pay someone else to do for me. My time would be much better spent, and no matter how much I may think I know, there’s absolutely no way I can know more than the people who make it their professional objectives to know these things.

[Man on the Side | John Mayer]

Day Twenty Five: Ten Ways to Win my Heart

Come on! How many times am I going to write on this topic or some variation of it?

No! *chuckles*

Okay, so I wrote about this once. Although, it wasn’t ten things, but five. That will have to suffice. Writing this three times makes me feel like a total narcissist.

So, if you want to read, here’s “Five Ways to Win the Heart of the Panda

That’ll be all for now.

Day Twenty Five Done.

-Panda-

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

