Challenging Myself: Day Twenty Seven

[S’eri | D-Tone]

So, NYSC ends tomorrow. I’m not completely sure how I feel about this. I mean, it’s been a year of… well… experiences, really. From Niger State, to Abuja, back to Lagos, and moving out of my parents’ house, it’s been quite dramatic. But all that ends tomorrow, and I become “a real boy”… well, let’s see what my life brings as tomorrow comes and goes.

Day Twenty Seven: About My Siblings

Well, what is there to say about my sisters?

Beautiful, yes… Intelligent, yes…

Uhm… what else?

*sigh*

We have a strange relationship, my sisters and I. A lot of the time, we don’t always agree on things, and we don’t even talk all the time, but I’ve come to realize that in a funny way, we’re always there for each other, just like siblings should be.

I don’t even know what I’m supposed to say now sef. Am I meant to talk about them in detail? Tell you how old they are, or… what? *shrug*

I’m gonna have to cop out on this.

Day Twenty Seven, done. Three days to go!

-Panda-

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

Leave a Reply

