Musings From A Rooftop

image

From up here, almost anything looks beautiful

“Being obstinate is part of human nature. Even when we know the truth, telling it to ourselves is one of the most difficult things for a person to do.”

I’m sitting here, wondering how far I’ve come; how much I’ve learned. Telling myself the truth would, more often than not, save me a lot of trouble. If anyone should have learned that by now, it should be me. My life has been a map drawn from the many errors that’ve left enough hair line cracks across the face of my soul to trace my mistakes into a recognizable pattern.

But do I learn from them?

Drawn to dysfunction, I seem to find myself in the same position, manifested in different manners. In the midst of the smoke I see the red lasers. The alarms in my head go off when I trip them. To run or not? Remains to be seen.

My life is changing; completely. I hope this change is for the best. Not “better”, “best”. I will learn, I will live. I’ll be the best I can and offer the best I have to give. I may fail some tests, but I’ll never make the same mistakes.

If lying to myself is being human, I guess it’s time to get that “S” soldered to my chest.

-Panda-

Posted from WordPress for Android

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

3 responses to “Musings From A Rooftop

Leave a Reply

