What Happened To The Maverick’s Perspective?

I need a reason to write.

Yes, the post before this one (if you actually wasted your time reading it), was borne from this problem;

I feel like I have nothing to write about anymore.

I took up a job as a writer for GreenlightNG. I write for them twice a week; nothing fancy, just articles reporting things that I consider interesting. I have no idea why I did, seeing as I’ve been wailing about how I never have time to write anymore. But I felt like I needed it. I needed something to make me open a word document and type something that isn’t related to anything I do between the hours of nine to five on a weekday.

My girlfriend asked me yesterday; “Does the maverick no longer have a perspective?”… I didn’t tell her, but that was one of the most painful questions I’ve been asked in a while. In a good way though. Because now, I want to write again. I want to find that pot inside me where I drew my ink from.

Ugh… I’m just sha complaining.

Let’s see how this goes… one day at a time, yes?

Yes.

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

5 responses to “What Happened To The Maverick’s Perspective?

Leave a Reply

