Runaway Words

So, as usual, it’s been a minute.

I was thinking to myself as I was walking to get on a bus, why it is that it becomes a bit more difficult to write when I’m in a relationship.

Well, if I think about it, my blogging ink sorta dried up when mon amant and I got together. And I’m not saying it’s her fault, but there has to be some relation between our getting together and my not having anything to write about on my blog.

//pause
There’s this woman falling asleep beside me on this bus and tilting her head towards my shoulder… Would it be unfair of me to bump her off? I’m not very… comfortable with the contact.
unpause\\

Anyway, so I realize, that this blog is sort of an outlet for me, where I can write what’s going on, but find creative ways to do. And that’s not a bad thing. But then when I’m with her, I can say everything that’s on my mind and pretty much bare my soul out. So by the time I get back here, there’s basically nothing else to write.

It seems like the times I’m able to write best are when I’m alone and I have to shoulder through my pain alone. Am I the only one like that? Who seems to find a muse in Pain and Loneliness?

I’m not alone though. I’m blessed with a wonderful person. Would I have to shut her out so that I’d be able to focus my words? Make her suffer for something that isn’t even her fault?

Not even happening.

There has to be a way around it.

I’ll let you know when I figure it out.

In the meantime, have a great week guys. With lots of blessings and good news.

-Panda-

Posted from WordPress for Android

About The Capoeira Panda

Panda makes his home in the world of words and metaphors. In the hopes to be more than just a confused blogger, he currently works as the editor for an ecommerce company that was good enough to hire him, and lives with his flat mates & two imaginary dogs who get along just fine. He enjoys reading good books, writing, relaxing with his friends, & poking fun at his mother over the phone. When he's not doing any of these, he sometimes sits back and wonders why anyone expects to learn anything useful about him by reading this bio. View all posts by The Capoeira Panda

2 responses to “Runaway Words

Leave a Reply

